Autonerdz Home Autonerdz FAQ User’s Comments Autonerdz Events Autonerdz Store Contact Autonerdz

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Autonerdz - Since 2000, North America's Authority on PicoScope

HomeHelpSearch Member Map Event CalendarRegisterLogin  

Is This Technicians Anonymous ? (Read 5,873 times)
MikeW

Is This Technicians Anonymous ?
Nov 4th, 2011 at 5:33am

I’ve been a mechanic/technician since ’69 working in a gas station in a small town in Oregon, my tool box is older than most of the guys I work with.
Got my first certifications in ’78, my first scope was a Sun 1115, try to put that in the passenger’s seat and go for a test drive.
Just in the last few years have I had to get into the high end tech of the automotive field, that’s how you stay employed in this economy.
I just purchased a Solus Ultra as my first personal scanner in 32 years, because I’m tired of working with the junk employers supply and expect you to work miracles with.
I’m very old school, I’ll help if I can, and we are all so way under paid for what we’re expected to produce for our employers.
When I started employers supplied everything except hand tools,

Gotta watch my attitude here,

Anyway, Tom invited me here, known him for over 15 years and I’m here to help other’s,

The one thing I’ve learned in all those years is anything could be the problem, hitting it won’t fix it, and if your swearing at it it’s time for a break.

oh yeah, I ain't even computer literate,,,,,, like I said, I'm very old school.

If I don't know, then I ask.
« Last Edit: Nov 4th, 2011 at 6:05am by MikeW »  

No Scar No Story,,,,,,

IP Logged

Tom Roberts
Autonerdz Administrator
Picogroup

Autonerdz Founder

Olympia, Washington, USA
Olympia
Washington
USA

Re: Is This Technicians Anonymous ?
Reply #1 - Nov 4th, 2011 at 6:18am

Glad you are here, Mike.  An old dog can learn new tricks.  I learn something here every day.   Wink